Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join
Powder Coating Institute Scholarship Program

PCI has established an educational fund which is designated for the sole purpose of soliciting, recommending and approving scholarship awards to students who are pursuing studies in fields related to powder coating. They must attend an educational institution that offers studies related to the powder coating industry such as polymer science, manufacturing, or engineering.

Applications now being accepted for 2018 PCI Scholarships. Click here for more information on the PCI Scholarship and to submit your online application.


Is your company interesting in supporting PCI's Scholarship Program?

Donations of $5,000 or more will be considered a "Named" Scholarship, which means we will name the scholarship distribution after your company.  Also, named scholarships enable your company to choose the school to solicit and participate in the selection of the scholarship winner.

Donate to the PCI Scholarship Fund


2017 Scholarship Distribution

The PCI 2017 Scholarship Program awarded $20,000 to students who are pursuing studies in powder coating technology.  



The PCI/Gema 2017 Scholarship was awarded at Powder Coating 2017 in Indianapolis, IN.

PCI Executive Director, Trena Benson along with Scholarship Chair Kevin Biller and Gema representative, Chris Merritt, present Gabriella Bettegnies (IUPUI) and Luke Groninger (Purdue Polytechnic) the 2017 PCI/Gema Scholarships.



  Axalta Business Director Michael Bollen (left) presents scholarship to recipient Ted Hammer at the Axalta facility in Hilliard, Ohio.


Benjamin Whipker receives his award during a ceremony at the Nordson Amherst campus.
(Left to right) Dan Thompson, director of sales, Nordson Corporation; award recipient Benjamin Whipker; Greg Dawson, regional sales manager, Nordson Powder Coating Systems; and Sue Ivancic, account executive, Nordson Powder Coating Systems.

    (Left to right) PCI General Scholarship award recipients Raviteja Kommineni, Eastern Michigan University and Shiyin Yu, Eastern Michigan University.






2016 Scholarship Distribution

 Scholarships Awarded 2016 - 2017 School Year

    PCI/Nordson Builds Scholarship presented to Jakob Waffen
    PCI Executive Director presents PCI Scholarships to Diana Rodriquez and Youcheng Du
    PCI/Axalta Scholarship winner Zhongzheng Cai



2015 Scholarship Distribution

Scholarships Awarded 2015-16 School Year

  PCI Scholarship winners Milena Maria Garay Tovar, Atman Fozdar and Ozlem Kubra Akdogan